Views On the Windows 8 Development

Well, I realize that I seem like a shrimp trying to take on a topic like this, but I will anyway. To be quite honest and straightforward, I am NOT a fan of the current development going on with the soon-to-come operating system of Windows 8. Seriously Microsoft? I don’t know if I should even call this an operating system. It seems like today’s technology has created this norm that everything has to be all about ‘apps’ and ‘tablets’. Whatever happened to that whole ‘studio’ feel of an awesome desktop computer with super-packed graphics, memory, and huge display? Some of us would seriously like to preserve that. Honestly, all Microsoft is doing is making the interface of Windows more plain, ridiculous, and boring. Quite frankly, I don’t want my computer to look like the Windows 7 Phone. This is really getting out of hand!

Take a look at this video I found about the Windows 8 “Developer Preview” Microsoft has provided people to play with.

As you can see, they just added a whole bunch of, what I would call, crap. Seriously? The interface, I admit, does have some sleek transparency graphics, but I’m not letting that lure me in! It’s pretty much just an indirect message for people to pay for a copy of Windows 7 that is on some depressant waiting to become a public failure. I can’t wait to see how this turns out at the CES (Consumer Electronics Show) in February. I am really disappoined, I don’t know what to say anymore. Is Windows for phones now or something? I’m pretty sure we can push the capabilities of stuff like this. This is not Microsoft to it’s extent. It’s like Windows is becoming more simple to support people’s lazy butts that don’t want to figure out how to work a computer.

Bleh, my thoughts are messed up. -not a fan at all-

I will just stick to Windows 7 Ultimate. :) Anyhow, here are a couple of pictures from the interface. You can check out more at: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/preview

See ya later!

I was expecting a brain-assplosion Microsoft. I really was. :(

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

